Services of Technical Section

The main field of activity of the Technical Section is the development, construction and testing of unique, predominantly earth-bound focal instruments as well as robotic telescopes. Maintenance and improvement of instruments already in use are also part of the section's range of tasks, as is the care of historical instruments.

ft-structure-en.png

Besides the precision engineering workshop, other laboratories are available for the implementation of instrumentation projects. In addition to several optical laboratories, there is a physics, a Faraday, a detector laboratory, an electronics workshop and a metrology laboratory with a 3D coordinate measuring machine. Furthermore, there is a clean room (ISO class 4), two cooling chambers, two large integration halls with one hall crane each and a telescope simulator.

With funding from the European Regional Development Fund and the state of Brandenburg, the Institute's manufacturing capabilities for astronomical instrumentation projects are currently being expanded as part of an infrastructure project.

In addition, Technical Section offers a training program for apprenticeships that has been very successful to date.

Last update: 30. September 2021

Dienstleistungen der Forschungstechnik

Haupteinsatzgebiet der Forschungstechnik ist die Entwicklung, der Bau und die Testung von unikalen überwiegend erdgebundenen Fokalinstrumenten sowie robotischen Teleskopen. Aber auch die Wartung und Verbesserung bereits im Einsatz befindlicher Instrumente gehört ebenso zum Aufgabenspektrum der Abteilung wie die Pflege historischer Instrumente.

ft-structure-de.png

Zur Umsetzung der Instrumentierungsvorhaben stehen neben der feinmechanischen Werkstatt weitere Labore zur Verfügung. Neben mehreren Optiklaboren gibt es ein Physik-, ein Faraday-, ein Detektor-, ein Elektronik- und ein Metrologielabor mit einer 3D-Koordinatenmessmaschine. Daneben gibt es einen Reinraum (ISO-Klasse 4), zwei Kühlkammern, zwei große Integrationshallen mit je einem Hallenkran und einen Teleskopsimulator.

Mit Mitteln des Europäischen Fonds für regionale Entwicklung und des Landes Brandenburg werden derzeit im Rahmen eines Infrastrukturprojekts die Fertigungsmöglichkeiten für astronomische Instrumentierungsprojekte am Institut erweitert.

Darüber hinaus bietet die Forschungstechnik bisher sehr erfolgreich ein Ausbildungsprogramm für Lehrberufe an.

Letzte Aktualisierung: 30. September 2021