Public Events

Various events take place at the AIP, virtually and, if the current situation permits, live on the Babelsberg campus or at its historic site on Potsdam's Telegrafenberg.

Science Year 2023 - Our Universe

Science Year 2023 - Our Universe

The motto of the Science Year 2023 is "Our Universe" and the AIP is participating in a variety of events and formats. You can find more information about these events on page Science Year 2023.

Leibniz "Book a Scientist"

221108-BaS-FB-Anzeige-ENG-1200x1200.png
Credit: WGL

AIP scientists regularly take part in the (virtual) Leibniz Association event series "Book a Scientist". People interested in science can book an exclusive virtual talk on the scientists' respective research topics, from planets around other stars to black holes and galaxies. More information about the next event can be found on the website of the Leibniz association (in German): https://www.leibniz-gemeinschaft.de/bookascientist.

Babelsberg Starry Nights

Sternennächte Flyer, virtuell

Our popular lecture series is currently taking place online. Usually on the third Thursday of each month, a new lecture by an AIP scientist is broadcast on the YouTube channel Urknall, Weltall und das Leben from 6 p.m.. The dates, speakers and topics as well as links to the previously published lectures can be found on this website (German):

https://www.aip.de/babelsberger-sternennaechte/

This link can also be found in our flyer, the dates are also entered in the AIP Calendar.

Please note: all the talks are given in German.

Girls' Day / Zukunftstag Brandenburg

Students, who stand around a smaller reflecting telescope inside a wooden dome with an opened slit.

The Girls' Day and the Zukunftstag Brandenburg for school students take place on 27 April this year. More information is available at the page Information for schools, interested pupils can sign up for the virtual programme at AIP via https://www.girls-day.de (already booked out) and https://zukunftstagbrandenburg.de (possible from mid-February 2023).

Long Night of the Sciences and Potsdam Science Day

Großer Refraktor nachts

The AIP is represented with a booth and lectures at the Potsdam Science Day - this year on 06 May 2023 - and opens the Great Refractor for the Berlin-Potsdam Long Night of the Sciences next time again on 17 June 2023.

Observation evenings at the Great Refractor

news-denkmal-grosser-refraktor

Normally, the Great Refractor on Telegrafenberg can be experienced in action during winter: Visitors get to look at the stars through the historical telescope during our observation evenings. The dates will be announced well in advance.

Currently there are no observation evenings planned.

Last update: 23. January 2023

Öffentliche Veranstaltungen

Am AIP finden virtuelle Veranstaltungen statt und, wenn es die Lage zulässt, auch live auf dem Campus Babelsberg oder auf seinem historischen Standort auf dem Potsdamer Telegrafenberg.

Wissenschaftsjahr 2023 - Unser Universum

Wissenschaftsjahr 2023 - Unser Universum

Das Motto des Wissenschaftsjahres 2023 ist "Unser Universum" und das AIP beteiligt sich an vielfältigen Veranstaltungen und Formaten. Mehr dazu auf unserer Seite zum Wissenschaftsjahr 2023.

Leibniz "Book a Scientist"

221108-BaS-FB-Anzeige-1200x1200.png
Bild: WGL

Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler des AIP sind regelmäßig bei der (virtuellen) Veranstaltungsreihe der Leibniz-Gemeinschaft, "Book a Scientist", dabei. Dort gibt es Gelegenheit für ein exklusives virtuelles Gespräch zu den jeweiligen Forschungsthemen, von Planeten um andere Sterne über Schwarze Löcher bis zu Galaxien. Mehr Informationen zu den nächsten Terminen gibt es auf der Webseite der Leibniz-Gemeinschaft: https://www.leibniz-gemeinschaft.de/bookascientist.

Babelsberger Sternennächte

Sternennächte Flyer, virtuell

Unsere beliebte Vortragsreihe findet derzeit online statt. In der Regel jeden dritten Donnerstag im Monat gibt es einen neuen Vortrag einer Wissenschaftlerin oder eines Wissenschaftlers des AIP, der ab 18 Uhr auf dem YouTube-Kanal Urknall, Weltall und das Leben ausgestrahlt wird. Die Termine, Vortragenden und Themen sowie die Links zu den bereits veröffentlichten Vorträgen können Sie dieser Seite entnehmen:

https://www.aip.de/babelsberger-sternennaechte/

Dieser Link ist auch auf unserem Flyer zu finden, die Termine sind ebenfalls im AIP-Kalender eingetragen.

Girls' Day / Zukunftstag Brandenburg

Schülerinnen, die um ein kleineres Spiegelteleskop in einer hölzernen Kuppel mit geöffnetem Spalt stehen.

Der Girls' Day und der Zukunftstag Brandenburg für Schülerinnen finden dieses Jahr am 27. April statt. Mehr Informationen gibt es auf der Seite Informationen für Schulen, anmelden können sich Interessierte für das Programm am AIP unter https://www.girls-day.de (bereits ausgebucht) sowie https://zukunftstagbrandenburg.de (ab Mitte Februar 2023 möglich).

Lange Nacht und Potsdamer Tag der Wissenschaften

Großer Refraktor nachts

Das AIP ist mit einem Stand und Vorträgen auf dem Potsdamer Tag der Wissenschaften - in diesem Jahr am 06. Mai 2023 - vertreten und öffnet den Großen Refraktor zur Berlin-Potsdamer Langen Nacht der Wissenschaften das nächste Mal wieder am 17. Juni 2023.

Beobachtungsabende am Großer Refraktor

news-denkmal-grosser-refraktor

Im Winter gibt es in der Regel auch die Gelegenheit, an unseren Beobachtungsabenden den Großen Refraktor auf dem Telegrafenberg in Aktion zu erleben und einen Blick durch das historische Teleskop zu erhaschen. Die Termine werden rechtzeitig vorher bekannt gegeben.

Derzeit finden keine Beobachtungsabende statt.

Letzte Aktualisierung: 23. Januar 2023